Entry #2

I can’t wait to go geocaching soon! Monster and Nine Princes, here I come!

Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Revamped the rock retaining wall in the rain.  I had grown too attached to it so it was difficult to see but it turned out better in the end.  It no longer tapers to ever smaller rocks so we can keep putting on big rocks which will make it more structurally sound.  I can’t wait to see the finished product.  Then we worked on sharpening and cleaning the tools; I needed a nap at this point so I was pretty out of it.  Ended the day with two huge slices of pizza at Jason’s which was awesome.  One thing I learned: Quit letting everybody elses emotions and actions get to me so much.  How about I start influencing them with my abundance of happiness and forgiveness?

Friday, June 11, 2010

Drove to Charlottesville with the crew yesterday; we’re staying at a Days Inn with a nice pool.  It’s also very nice to have cell reception.  Last night we all bonded with cards.  Today we drove to Shenandoah National Park and hike the Appalachian trail.  The 2 guys in front saw a juvenile bear and slowly backed away.  Also saw a couple of piles of bear scat and a beautiful (several actually) vista(s) of the surrounding mtns.  Upon return we bought blackberry milkshakes 🙂  Nice and relaxing time off!  As soon as I return to camp I’m preparing some all natural bug repellent.

Sunday, June 13, 2010

Yesterday we visited a bunch of battlefields and the capital at Richmond.  Now I’m back at our campsite all alone.  I ate way too much crap food on our break.  I’m cutting that out from now on…In about a wk I find out whether KC can come visit or not.  I hope he can.  It feels absolutely amazing to be with him and I’m so happy that we met.  I hope we can experience so many things together…working on completing the rock wall tomorrow.  Shouldn’t be a bad day.

Physics/Permanence

Ecstasy

Rock and Roll Revolution

Forgiveness

Exploration

Camping

True Love

Intimacy

Organic

Natural

Leave a Reply

