ZzzzZZzzZZzZZzz

https://angmmartinez.wordpress.com/

I love my ability to sleep!  I think the only times I’ve ever had insomnia was when I was dwelling on something negative.  Or if I felt like barfing.  Or maybe both.  But any other time, I should have no trouble sleeping.  I’ve slept through lots of stuff.  I slept through a tornado in high school.  (Ok, that wind funnel was several miles away, but you’d think that I would’ve been more worried since I was in a trailer.)  I’ve slept through train troubles.  (From Canada to Seattle, I fell asleep on the Amtrak.  We were supposed to arrive before midnight.  It was well after midnight when I woke up in Seattle.)  I’ve even fallen asleep with my phone in my hand as I was about to set the next snooze.  I used to have at least 4 alarms to make sure I got out of bed.  It didn’t always work.  Maybe one of those alarm clocks that plays soothing music and shines pretty lights on the walls would work…*wink wink*  One negative is I could easily fall asleep in the middle of the day.  Thanks a lot underactive thyroid.

 Image

I’ve had many drowsy instances in a car.  That’s when I blast the music and roll the windows down, or eat some candy.  There was a period where my teeth probably didn’t appreciate that very much.  I’ve felt the need for daily naps lately.  With the start of school, I’ve been going to bed around midnight and waking up around 5:30am.  I’ve surprisingly resisted those urges to nap (even in class!) and made it through without my ideal 9 hours of sleep a night.  Yes, 9 is my sleep number.  Who knows if I’ll ever get to experience that again!

 

Leave a Reply

