It’s a Small World

Such pretty pictures!

HNPAT : Houston Chapter, Native Prairies Association of Texas . HoustonPrairie.org

The Lawther-Deer Park Prairie Preserve is quickly becoming one of my favorite locations to photograph nature.  One of the big pluses is the fact that I can be there in about 6 minutes.  The prairie is located close to where I live.  It has so many different subjects I can capture in camera that I actually feel bad when I go longer than a week without shooting there.

I also realize what  a treasure the prairie is for our community of Deer Park.  We get to enjoy this through the hard work of the Houston chapter of the Native Prairie Association of Texas (HNPAT) members, and as a result of the Bayou Land Conservancy who spearheaded funding to purchase the site.

In this post, I highlight some flowers and insects I have seen and photographed over the last several weeks.  Many of these are smaller than 1″ in length or…

View original post 99 more words

Leave a Reply

