Indifference

If my heart were immune to indifference
I would not perpetually seek solitude
If my heart were immune to indifference
I could put myself in your place
If my heart were immune to indifference
I would no longer be a target
If my heart were immune to indifference
I could talk willingly
If my heart were immune to indifference
I would not make avoidance a priority
If my heart were immune to indifference
I could love fully
If my heart were immune to indifference
I would live fully

AKA random poetry on a blog I don’t use often enough!

2 thoughts on “Indifference

Leave a Reply

